Loop de Loop

I found a random ball of blue yarn in my parents’ garage the other day, most likely some remnant from decades past. Figuring that no one would miss it, I decided to use it for my next project.

Technically, this would be my third project, since my idea of an infinity scarf hilariously failed the first time. I totally failed to take into account that in order for my daughter to wear it, she needed to be able to pull it over her head, and the circumference of one’s head is typically a lot bigger than the neck!

And even though this house yarn has the little nubbly bits, I decided to do a seed stitch to practice some more. No one can see if I screwed up the stitches anyway, but I didn’t drop any stitches at all!

Husband is now asking for a knitted hat, so stay tuned and pray for me!

Feeling pretty good about myself right now.

Two loops

Leave a comment

Filed under Crafty

Comments are closed.